Three new board members for the Wasserngrat 2000 AG

Mon, 09. Mar. 2020
The new members of the board are Eric Werren, Henry Reid and Patrick Zürcher. (Anita Moser)

Wasserngrat 2000 AG can look back on a successful business year. Frequencies have increased significantly and a profit is reported thanks to the new agreement with the BDG. Three new board members were elected at the general meeting.

The 20th general assembly of Wasserngrat 2000 AG took place in the Gstaad Palace. Chairman of the board, Philippe Gudin, led quickly through the agenda. In the 2018/19 financial year, the number of journeys increased by 18 percent compared with the previous year. Net income increased by 46 percent to CHF 533,133 after a significant decline of 29 percent last year. This significant increase is primarily due to the new agreement with the BDG, explained Gudin. The cessation of direct sales of day tickets had led to a considerable improvement in the remuneration for first-time admissions. Operating expenses fell slightly compared to the previous year to just under CHF 800,000. The numerous shareholders present unanimously approved the accounts, which close with a profit of CHF 86,000.

Public interest in the slalom course with video recording and timekeeping also had a positive effect on the financial situation. "All these aspects motivate our staff to prepare the slopes even better so that visitors can enjoy the best possible snow and driving conditions," writes Gudin in the annual report. This is all the more important because the Eggli will gain in attractiveness through the significant upgrading of its facilities with the new gondola lift, the toboggan run and the future restaurant with club. According to Gudin, the Tiger Trail has experienced a real rush this summer. The cross-country ski run at the foot of the ski lift was also a success.

Renewal of the facility
No dividends were paid out, as investments are due in the coming years. The lift will have to be renewed in about 20 years, Gudin informed. Various financing options are being examined.

Philippe Gudin (president), Alexandra Caminer, Evelyne Peten, Rolly van Rappard, Antoine Spillmann and Michel Washer were confirmed in globo for a further term of office. Due to the age limit, Hans-Ruedi Steiner and Bernard Nicod were not up for re-election. Bruno von Allmen also submitted his resignation after more than 20 years in office. The chairman thanked the three board members for their many years of commitment. Eric Werren, Patrick Zürcher and Henry Reid were newly elected to the board by acclamation. The latter was elected in place of the originally nominated Arani Matti. She had withdrawn her candidacy.

Based on AvS/Anita Moser




Add new comment



Real Estate